Interview to Davide Valsecchi

Hello! Today the interview is to Davide Valsecchi, the young and promising Italian driver, who will race in GP2 Series this year, for Durango team.

Davide Valsecchi already competed in championships as World Series by Renault (2006, 10th; 2007, 16th), Le Mans Series LMP2 (2006, 3 races, 15th), GP2 Series (2008, 15th), with 1 win, and GP2 Asia Series (2008, 8th; 2009, 2nd at the moment), with 1 win.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?

When I was a little kid I received a gift from my father: a kart, handmade by a great family friend. My career started exactly at that time.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career? Why?

Up till now my first GP2 victory in Monza is the apex of my racing history. It is because this victory came at the end of a very difficult season and just in front of my home public.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career? Why?

The worst moment was the accident happened in Istanbul last year. All of a sudden everything seemed compromised for ever. But luckily enough this has not been the case. On the contrary, now I can say that this bad experience gave me a lot of moral strenght.

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

There are many, should I say just one name I’d like to say Pastor Maldonado

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?

It is never easy and it is always difficult. I am lucky because my father is quite strong a businessman. He is the man who gave me a massive support in raising the budgets.

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future?

I absolutely must do my best to show that I deserve to wear the Renault Driver Development racesuit.

7) – Can you leave a message for your fans?

I would like to say thank you from the bottom of my heart to each and everyone of them. I hope to be able to deserve their support for the next years to come.

One Response to Interview to Davide Valsecchi

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Davide Valsecchi « Motors and World News - MWN

Leave a comment