Interview to Marcel Fässler

Hello! Today the interview is to Marcel Fässler, the swiss driver.

This driver already competed in championships as French Formula Renault (1995 and 1996, 3rd), French Formula 3 (1997, 11th and 1998, 4th), German Formula 3 (1999, 2nd); DTM (2000-2002, 4th; 2003, 3rd, 2004, 9th and 2005, 11th), Le Mans Series (2006, 8th and 2007 17th) and FIA GT (2008, 7th at GT1 class). Marcel Fässler also competed in Mexican round of 2006-07 A1GP Championship, taking a 10th and 14th places.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?

The Passion came from my father. He placed me in a Go Kart when I was 7en

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career? Why?

I’ve had a lot of good moments, but winning the 24h Spa was sure a big one.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career? Why?

I got last year one. When I was leading the FIA GT Race in Argentina by 54 sec a head and crashed the car in the wall by trying to pass a GT2 car, which came back on track after he lost his braking point.

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

All with those I had a good faire battle for a position.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?

his is the biggest pain …..still now

6) – What are your expectations for this season?

My biggest goal is to win the 24h of Le Mans. But I try to win all races where I gonna compete in.

7) – Can you leave a message for your fans?

Thanks for all the Support. Without the race fans, we never could to competition. So we try to do  good action on track, hard battle for position, for our fans.

And this was the interview to Marcel Fässler. Bye!

Next week, the interview is to Lucas di Grassi.

One Response to Interview to Marcel Fässler

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Marcel Fässler « Motors and World News MWN - Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment