Interview to Lucas di Grassi

Hello! Today, the interview is to Lucas di Grassi, the Brazilian driver who competes in GP2 Series, with Fat Burner Racing Engineering team, and that is Renault F1 Test Driver. The interview was translated by me, so eventually bad English is mine, and not of Lucas di Grassi.

Lucas di Grassi already competed in championships as Formula 3 Euroseries (2003, finishing 21st, and 2005, finishing 3rd), with 1 win and 2 poles, British Formula 3 (2004, finishing 8th), with 2 wins and 2 poles, and GP2 Series (2006, finishing 17th; 2007, finishing 2nd; and 2008, finishing 3rd). In this championship, Lucas di Grassi was won, until now, 4 races.

In this year, Lucas di Grassi will compete in GP2 Series with Fat Burner Racing Engineering and will be Renault F1 Test Driver.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?

Young, competing in kart, in Sao Paulo.


2) – In
your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
A lot of good moments, as Macau and be runner-up in GP2 Championship. Also my F1 tests.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
Having lost GP2 title in 2007, in the last race.


4) –
What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?
I don’t have preference.

5) – What you think about your Portuguese opponent in GP2 Series, Álvaro Parente?
Álvaro is a Great driver and has chances of to win.


6) –
In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?
Always. I never had anyone who supported me beyond my family and Renault F1.


7) –
What are the expectations that you have for your future?
To have the chance of race in F1 and show what I made in the tests.

8 ) – Have you a superstition before the races?
I don’t believe in superstition.


9) – Can you leave a message to your fans?
I have a lot of respect and affection by my fans. Please leave messages in my site and in my Youtube and Myspace pages.

You can also to read the original version, in Portuguese:

http://motorsandworldnews.wordpress.com/2009/04/25/entrevista-a-lucas-di-grassi/


Next week, the interview that I will publish is with Sebastian Hohenthal.

One Response to Interview to Lucas di Grassi

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Lucas di Grassi « Motors and World News MWN - Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment