Interview to Sebastian Hohenthal

Hello! Today the interview is to Sebastian Hohenthal, the young and promising Swedish driver, who will race in Formula 2 Championship this year.

Sebastian Hohenthal already competed in championships as Formula Ford Championship (2004, 3rd), with 2 poles, Formula Ford Festival (2004, 3rd), British Formula Renault 2.0 (2005, 4th; 2006, 1st), with 8 wins and 7 poles, and British F3 (2007, 9th; 2008, 7th), with 2 wins and 1 pole.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?

I saw a Gokart race when I was six. I got impressed from the start. No one in my family has never been involved in motor racing. After some cries and tears i got my first gokart and after my first win I knew this is what I want to do!

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career? Why?

When we won the F-Renault title 2006. We had fought hard during the season and I had some great friends, mechanics and engineers helping me

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career? Why?

When I lost my right rear wheel at a local gokartrace in Hedemora, Sweden

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

No ideas. I will race them all.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?

Especially in Sweden we don’t have the tradition as they have in example Finland. It is hard but the harder you work the easier it gets. When You climb the ladder it get easier and easier but then on the other hand it gets more and more expensive

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future?

One year at a time. I have to do good this season and take it from there

7) – Can you leave a message for your fans?

Thanks for all your support! It great to be on this journey together with You!

And was the interview to Sebastian Hohenthal.

Next week, the interview is to Armando Parente, a young portuguese driver

Leave a comment