Interview to Alvaro Barba

Hello! This week, I publish the weekly interview in Friday, because tomorrow, Saturday, the original day to publish the weekly interview, I can’t to publish the interview, due to major force reasons.

Today, the interview is to Alvaro Barba, the Spanish driver.

He competed in championships such Spanish Formula 3 (2003,  12th; 2004, 8th; 2005, 5th), with 3 wins and 2 poles, in World Series by Renault (2006, 26th; 2007, 8th; 2008, 10th), with 1 win and 6 podiums, and contested in 2 races of International GT Open Championship in 2008.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
I started with 15 years old professionally, but when I was 9 years old I took my first time a kart, I lived near of a kart track. Also my father
always liked the motor sport.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
I was too much good moments. But I could not forget the first victory in Formula, the track was in Monza, it is a track very important in the motor sport. Also I don´t forget my first victory in the World Series By Renault, the track was Donington Park.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
For me every time that I don´t win a race, it´s worse for me. I´m competitive and always I want to win. But I remember that my worse moment was, when I was a big accident in F3 Spanish in Jerez. I turned on the air 3 returns and I was upside-down.

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?
So I have not any driver that I want to face in the tracks.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?
Yes of course. every years it is very difficult to find a sponsors. I work a lot for to find a sponsors. I´m lucky with this, because Comunitat Valenciana help me too much in my career, so I´m grateful it, also to my father, he help me too much.
6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? What is your main objective to your career? Formula 1 is/was the greatest objective?
This year I have a new challenge, because I leave the formula and I drive to GT. So it´s new for me, and I´m with a good team (AFCorse Ferrari 430). So my expectations are to take experience and at the end of year make a podium, The FIA GT it´s a championship very professional and there are too much good drivers.

7) – What you think about your Portuguese opponents in World Series Renault 2007, Alvaro Parente and Filipe Albuquerque?
They are 2 very good drivers, I know them. I think that they can a good career in motor sport. Also I see for internet that Parente make a good result in GP2. I wish them the best in motor sport.

8 ) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
Anything. If some people want contact with me, they can see my web site and there find all my information. www.alvarobarba.com

Next week, the interview is to Portuguese GP2 Series’s driver Alvaro Parente.

One Response to Interview to Alvaro Barba

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Alvaro Barba « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment