Interview to Bruno Junqueira

Hello! Today, the interview is to Bruno Junqueira, the Brazilian driver.

The interview was translated from Portuguese to English by me. Any error, was mine, and no of Bruno Junqueira.

He droves already in championshis as Intl. F3000 (1998, 14th; 1999, 5th; and 2000, Champion), with 5 wins and 3 poles; CART World Series (2001, 16th; 2002-2004, 2nd; 2005, 19th; 2006, 5th; and 2007, 7th), with 8 wins and 1 pole, and Indy Car (2008, 20th)This driver also competed in Indy 500 (2001 and 2004, 5th; 2002, 31st; 2005, 30th; and 2008, 20th), with 1 pole.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
I always loved the speed and competition. With 6 years old I began to race in bicicross, and with 10 years old I got my first kart and the passion began there.
2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?

I had a lot of good moments. In 2000 I won the F3000 Championship and I was Williams F1 test driver, this was my best moment.
3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?

I had some bad moments, but I overcome all difficulties and they are past.
4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

Paul Tracy. He is very talented, agrtessiv, but he misses very, and occasionaly puts everything to lose, but race against him is exciting. I had a race in Cleveland, yesterday, in last lap we overtake each other a loto f times… side by side….
5) – Can you describe the felling of driving in a oval with 300 km/h?

In the true, in fast ovals, we get 380km/h, we have to be very precise and we need to have very care.

This is very fast and exciting, but we are used with speed.


6) – In your career, you has been difficulties to find people who support and believe in you?

This is one of great challenges of auto racing, because this is a sport where the driver needs sponsors, and a good team. We only get good cars and good results, when we have sponsors and teams believing in us. But this not happens always.

Principally when we are in the begining and we are’nt knwon.
7) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? Formula 1 was the greatest objective?

F1 was my goal when I started. I did my career to race in F1. I knew that I had to won F3000 to go to F1. I won, but I had no opportunities. I come to USA and I am happy here.

I want to win Indy 500 and the Le Mans 24 Hours.
8 ) –  You have a superstition to before the races?

No, I only do a thing, to enter in the car always with right foot.
9) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
I thank to all that support me, and I hope to continue to do good races and taking wins!!!

And this was the interview to Bruno Junqueira!

If you want, you can to read the interview in original version, in Portuguese, here:

http://motorsandworldnews.wordpress.com/2009/06/06/entrevista-a-bruno-junqueira/

Next week, the interview will be to Valtteri Bottas, the young and promising finish driver who wons Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and Formula Renault NEC Championships in 2008

One Response to Interview to Bruno Junqueira

  1. kars says:

    very good thanks

Leave a comment