Interview to Valtteri Bottas

Hello! Today, the interview is to Valtteri Bottas, the young and promising Finnish driver.

He droves already in championshis as Formula Renault 2.0 NEC (2007, 3rd; 2008, Champion), with 14 wins and 15 poles; and Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup (2008, Champion), with 5 wins and 7 poles.

Now he will compete in Formula 3 Euroseries, with one of the best team of the championship, and the team that also competes in GP2 Series, ART Grand Prix.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
When I was 5 years old, I went to see a karting race near where I lived. After the day at the track I wanted to try the go-kart, but I was too small.

At 6 years old I was big enough to drive the car, as soon as I tried a go-kart I needed to have my own! so my father managed to buy me a used go-kart from a friend and I drove my first race that same year.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
Winning the Formula Renault Eurocup, because the series was so tough and that was the goal for 2008.
3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
I took false start in my first Eurocup race in 2008 and got penalized with drive through, and yes I was on pole..

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

The other Finns in F3 Euro, we will have nice battles for sure during the season.
5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?
It’s of course very difficult to get sponsors from Finland and try to make a career, but I managed to have very good results in karting already, so it made it a bit easier.

I need to give big thanks to all my sponsors to make it possible to get as far as I’m now already!

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? What is your main objective to your career? Formula 1 is/was the greatest objective?
Being the world champion in F1 is my goal. Not just to get in F1..

7) – What you think about your Portuguese opponent in Formula Renault 2.0 NEC in 2008, Antonio Felix da Costa?

For a rookie, he’s a really fast guy. He will be strong and fight for Eurocup title in 2009 for sure

8 ) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
Thank you all for supporting me to go up in my career, until the main goal! 😉

And this was the interview to Valtteri Bottas.

Next week, the interview that I will publish is with Anders Krohn, a young norwegian driver that won U.S. Formula 2000 Championship and that compete actually in Formula Star Mazda Championship.

One Response to Interview to Valtteri Bottas

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Valtteri Bottas « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment