Interview to Anders Krohn

Hello! Today the interview is to Anders Krohn, a Norwegian driver.

& Benelux Championships (2007, 2nd in both championships); Formula Ford Festival (2007, 11th). In 2007 season was won 6 races and taking 11 poles at Benelux Formula Ford and obtained 9 poles at Dutch Formula Ford.

Anders also competed in US Formula Renault 2000 Championship (2008), and he won the championship, with 9 wins, 8 fastest race laps and 7 poles.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
I got to try a Gokart when I was three years old, and from there on I was absolutely hooked. Since then, I’ve driven most categories and championships in Gokarts, and thereafter moving to open-wheel cars in 2007.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
My best moment in car racing has to be when I clinched the Title in the U.S. Formula 2000 Championship last year. In karts I’d have to say that my best moment was winning the North European Championship in ICC, 2005. There is something about clinching a Championship that’s just great, and I’ve been fortunate enough to do that some times already, and hopefully many times more.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
I try not to keep track of the bad moments, but there have been a few moments where I’ve lost championships after retiring with technical difficulties, which is always terrible.

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?
All of the people I currently race with are great pilots, but if there is one driver I’d love to face (or learn from) it would have to be Tom Kristensen. He’s had such a long and successful career, and he is easily my favourite driver.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)? As a driver of a country that has little visibility in the international motor sport, it is difficult to become a international driver?
Raising sponsorship will always be difficult, just because it takes so much time away from the actual racing itself. I’d say that I’ve been blessed with great sponsors that have helped me so far, and have been successful in raising funds to continue racing. Being a Norwegian driver you can imagine that we don’t have the biggest traditions for racing, but it’s become pretty popular with the media recently, just because its so unusual.

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? What is your main objective to your career? Formula 1 is the greatest objective?
My main objective with my career has always been to be the best and to win races no matter where or what I drive. I don’t have a specific category that I would like to be in, but rather to be in a position where I can fight for Championships in one of the top categories.

7) – On the assumption that you aspire to reach to F1: There are many promotion series at international level. In your opinion, what is the most attractive?
It depends on which series you are trying to reach. Obviously the most likely way to get to F1 would be through the GP2 series, but that is out of my range as far as budgets are concerned. In the U.S. I’d say that the Star Mazda Championship, in which I am currently competing, is the best junior open-wheel category there is. And after that you have Formula Atlantics and Indy Lights that follow. There is a good ladder system in U.S. Racing, and it’s also where I’ve got my biggest opportunities.

8 ) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
First off I’d like to thank all my fans for their continued and faithful support of my career. I appreciate everyone following me on my way towards the top in racing, and hope to give back top results and great moments as a thank you to them. Keep following www.anderskrohn.com and I’ll keep everyone posted as time flies by.

And this was the interview to Anders Krohn!

Next week, the interview that I will publish is with Luís Silva, a young and promising angolan driver who will drive in 2009 in 2 championships: Asian Formula Renault Asiática and Formula Renault 2.0 NEC.

2 Responses to Interview to Anders Krohn

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Anders Krohn « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

  2. Elefs says:

    Great post!

Leave a comment