Interview to Jaime Alguersuari

Hello! This week the interview is to Jaime Alguersuari, the driver who became the younguer driver to compete in a Formula 1 race, at 2009 F1 Hungarian GP. This driver competed in series as Formula Junior Italia (2005, 3rd,  with 2 victories and 2 pole positions in 12 races), Eurocup Formula Renault (2005, 2 races, not classified in championship; 2006, 14 races, 12th in championship; 2007, 14 races, 5th in championship), Formula Renault 2.0 Italia (2006, 10th; 2007, 3 victories and 3 pole positions in 14 races, being 2nd in championship), or Formula Renault 2.0 Italia Winter Series (2007, 4 victories and 4 poles in 4 races, being the champion). After Formula Renault, Jaime Alguersuari competed in British Formula 3, in 2008, being the champion with 5 victories and 6 pole positions, in 22 races. Also in 2008 participated at Macau GP, being the 10th, and in Spanish Formula 3, being 7th with 3 victories and 2 pole positions in 8 races. In 2008, the young Spanish driver was Red Bull F1 test driver. Now in 2009, Jaime Alguersuari is competing in World Series by Renault 3.5, where is, at the moment, the 8th, after 11 races, and was Red Bull F1 and Toro Rosso F1 test driver until Hungarian GP, and reserve driver in German GP. After Toro Rosso having dismissed Sébastien Bourdais, Alguersuari was appointed as driver of the team, becoming the younguer driver competing in F1 GP.

Here is the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
I started going to rental karting places and i was having fun since one day when I was 7 I got my first techno go kart in Barcelona and I started racing…

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
For sure the best moment from my career was winning the f3 title last year at Donington because it was basically my first real and most popular championship in the world of motorsport that I ever won
3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
I think the worst moment was in go karts when i crashed on the last corner of world champ in Suzuka (Japan), I finished 2nd thow but the race was lost.~
4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?
I think my team mate Oliver Turvey and Marcus Ericsson.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?
It is always difficult to find the money to continue racing but I think I’ve been quite lucky since i started car racing, I signed a contract with red bull since 05 to 2010 and I’ve been supported by manufactures like Repsol which is always a very good support for me, obviously if I don’t continue winning they will leave me for sure!

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? What is your main objective to your career? Formula 1 is the greatest objective?
My goal this season is for sure to win the World Series by Renault championship, I think this year is quite decisive for my racing career, we always need to be on the top 5-6 and at the end win the championship. My main objective for the future is to win the World title with Red Bull Racing or Scuderia Toro Rosso but more than that for sure is to be happy before all and have a family and enjoy my job!

7) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
HASTA LA VICTORIA

And this was the interview to Jaime Alguersuari. The interview was made before Jaime Alguersuari enter in F1, so some questions/answers can be outdated.

Next week the interview is to Yazan Hamadeh, a young and promising syrian kart driver.

One Response to Interview to Jaime Alguersuari

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Jaime Alguersuari « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment