Interview to Yazan Hamadeh

Hello! Today the interview is to Yazan Hamadeh, a young and promising Syrian driver.

Yazan Hamadeh only competed in karting, in Rotax championships and MECK championship. To more information, visit the web site of this driver: http://www.yazan-hamadeh.com.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
My father and Uncle have always been motorsport fans and Racers. My Uncle (Fadi Hammadeh) is the Syrian and Saudi  autocross and hillclimb champion for many years. They have got me attached to motorsport since young age.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
My career has not been the most outstanding one till now. But hopefully they will some better moments.
The best one till now was in the Middle East karting cup. I have started on pole position, but with an accident was sent to last place. From last place I worked hard and made it all the way to second. First place would have been better, But I was happy.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
The worst moment in my career was my first Rotax race. I was new to the car, but was a bit too optimistic.
I wanted to win, but my competitors were highly experienced. I crashed in the pre-final and final, I didn’t
finish either race, and was very disappointed.

4) – What was the pilot (or pilots) that you like most to face in the tracks?

There are many pilots I would love to drive against. For now, I think it will be Hasan Soufrakis from Libya, who raced
in the MEKC with me. But i think there will be many more in the near future.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)? As a driver of a country that has little visibility in the international motor sport, it is difficult to become a international driver?
This is a very important question. Since the Middle east on the whole is still growing in the motorsport business, it
produces many challenges for becoming an international driver. First of all, Local companies either do not know, or simply aren’t interested in sponsoring Motorsport teams, they mainly concentrate on other sports such as football, if they concentrate on sports. Also, there isn’t many tracks or championships around, so you have to travel a lot. And traveling a lot is always a problem, time, money etc. It is much more difficult for sure.

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? What is your main objective to your career? Formula 1?
My expectations are always positive. And I know it will be very hard. Ever since i was little, i wanted motorsport, mainly formula 1. It is hard since there aren’t any Middle eastern drivers up there at the moment. But everyday I grow, the more I realize that I want to make it to F1 even more. I will try my best, and I will not give up. My main objective is simply F1, and hopefully does well in it.

7) – On the assumption that you aspire to reach to F1: There are many promotion series at international level. In your opinion, what is the most attractive?
To make it to F1, you have to know exactly how to get there. For me, debuting in single-seaters very soon, I have
come to see that either Formula BMW, or Formula Renault would be a great start. From then, after some good results,
you would go to Formula 3. And from F3, depending on how well you did at it, you might be able to go to F1, but that is
rare, or you go up to GP2, or the new series Formula 2. This way, you have had every chance for an F1 team to see you,
and you really have to be a good driver to be successful in all of them.

8) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
I am always Happy to reply to any Emails that I receive on my website. I hope I can be able to help as many people as I can, and make my Fans and supporters as glad as I can, and I’m always trying my best, Thank you.

This was the interview to Yazan Hamadeh!

Next week, the interview will be to Karline Stala, a driver from Latvia, who competed in 2008 in ATS Formel 3 Cup.

One Response to Interview to Yazan Hamadeh

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Yazan Hamadeh « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment