Interview to Max Wissel

Hello! Today the interview is to Max Wissel, the young Superleague Formula driver, for FC Basel.

Max Wissel started open-wheel career in 2006, in Formula BMW ADAC, being 11th, with 1 podium. Also in 2006, Max Wissel raced in Formula BMW World Final, being 21st. In 2007, Max Wissel was 6th in Formula BMW ADAC, with 1 win, 2 podiums and 1 fastest lap. Max Wissel competed in Formula Renault NEC 2.0 in 2008, being 18th. Also in 2008, Max Wissel started the career in Superleague Formula, with FC Basel. In first year, the driver was 15th, and in this season is 4th, with 1 victory, until now.

Here are the interview:

1) – How started your passion by racing cars?
I was starting with 8 years with kart racing. An step 2006 at the Formula BMW, and after 2 years we go to the Formula Renault 2.0, and than we did the big jump to the Superleague.

2) – In your opinion, what was the best moment in your career until now? Why?
My first victory in the Formula BMW, in Zandvoort, in wet conditions, and third position with the Superleague in France last week [a week before the interview], I am the youngest driver in Superleague, so I’m happy for this result.

3) – In your opinion, what was the worst moment in your career until now? Why?
Last year in Superleague at Nürburgring. I had to finish my race after a technical problem, as race leader.

4) – Is it more special to race in Superleague Formula, defending a football team?
It`s nice to drive for a big football club. Basel is happy to have a good driver and I am happy with Basel. It`s a great club and we have a pretty good relationship.

5) – In your career has been difficult to raise supports (sponsors, etc.)?
It’s for all drivers the same problem. Motorsport is very expensive, to find sponsors is impossible.

6) – What are the expectations that you have for your future? F1 is the main objective?
F1 maybe. I can stay a year in Superleague more after the season, I`m 20, it’s not too late for F1. A second option is A1 GP over team GU-Racing, is the operational team for German car,
maybe I can ride for Germany in A1, step by step to F1.

7) – Can you leave a message for your fans?
(…) I will give my best for my first victory in Superleague. The team and my engineer works flat for this plan. [Max Wissel already achieved 1st victory in Superleague Formula, at the moment].

And this was the interview to Max Wissel!

Next interview to publish will be to Kazim Vasiliauskas, a Lithuan driver who is competing in Formula 2.

One Response to Interview to Max Wissel

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Max Wissel « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment