Interview to Albert Costa – In 2010, the Spaniard due to be World Series by Renault 3.5 with Epsilon Euskadi

Hello! Today the interview is to Albert Costa, Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and Formula Renault 2.0 WEC 2009 champion, with Epsilon Euskadi team.

Albert Costa started the career in open-wheels in 2007, competing in Formula 3 Britain national class, being 11th. In 2008, Albert Costa was 5th in Formula Renault 2.0 WEC championship, with 1 pole position and 4 podiums. This year, 2009, Albert Costa was champion of Formula Renault 2.0 WEC, with 6 wins, 7 pole positions, 7 podiums and 8 fastest laps, and also was champion of Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup, with 4 wins, 5 pole positions, 10 podiums and 6 fastest laps.

Next season, 2010, is expected to race in World Series by Renault 3.5.

Here are the interview:

1 – How started your passion by racing cars?
My father started the passion with motorbike, and then my brother. I had continued the way as him, but in 2001 I do a race in karting and I won! One year later, I finished motorbike, and I continued karting, winning a lot of trophies. Champion of: Cataluña, Spain, Open Masters (world champion) and always in the top 3 of differents categories.

2 – In your opinion, what was the best moment of your career? Why?
For sure this weekend in Motorland, because I won the Eurocup, and for me is amazing!

3 – In your opinion, what was the worst moment of your career? Why?
In 2007, after 3 races in the British National Formula 3, I lost my sponsor and during 8 months, I still training in the gymn… and nothing of races..

4 – What is the driver (or drivers) that you like most to face in the tracks?
I look [Fernando]Alonso, but no because he’s a Spanish, I like him because is a complete driver, and with a no good car he can try to do a good results.

5 – What is your opinion about Antonio Felix da Costa, one of your rivals in Eurocup FR 2.0 this year?
Antonio is a very, very good driver, with a big talent for driving, and he’s too my friend! I know him, because we race at the same team in karting and I know all the family as him! Haha

6 – Have you already something set for 2010?
Yes!! When I finished the race, Joan Villadelprat (boss team [note: of Epsilon Euskadi]) tell to me that in 2010 I’m he’s driver for World Series [n: by Renault]. This is fantastic for me and the sponsors, for trying to do a nice season as possible.

7 – What are your expections for your future? F1 is the main objective?
Like every drivers, I want to arrive to Formula One!! We need to work too much, and living the present and not the future.

8 – To finish, can you leave a message for your fans?
I want to say: thanks so much to all the people that is helping me, and we need they continue pushing me!  😀

And this was the interview to Albert Costa!

Next interview to publish will be to Kazim Vasiliauskas, a Lithuan driver who is competing in Formula 2.

One Response to Interview to Albert Costa – In 2010, the Spaniard due to be World Series by Renault 3.5 with Epsilon Euskadi

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Albert Costa – O espanhol deverá fazer as World Series by Renault 3.5 em 2010 com a Epsilon « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment