Interview to Federico Leo

Hello! Today the interview is with Federico Leo, the Italian racing driver who raced in World Series by Renault in 2009.

Federico Leo started the career in open-wheels in 2005, Formula Junior 1600 Italy Winter Series, being 13th. In 2006, the driver competed in Formula Junior 1600 Italy, being 12th (with 1 podium) and competed in Formula Junior 1600 Italty Winter Series, being 15th. In 2007, he competed in 14 races of Formula Junior 1600 Italy.

Next year, 2008, Federico Leo competed in ATS Formel 3 Cup, being 9th with 1 podium, and raced in a single race of British F3 International Series (International class). In 2009, the driver was 21st in World Series by Renault 3.5.

Here is the interview:

1 – How started your passion by racing cars?
My passion didn’t start for my parents, I had always this passion since 5 years old, but my father and my mother have been always afraid of this sport and I couldn’t do any karting until 16 years old. My first race was in the end of the 2005 in the Winter Series of the Formula Renault 1600.

2 – What was the best moment of your career until now? Why?
I think that next year will be the more important and I hope the best moment of my career, I will repeat the World Series by Renault and my objective is win it, and it could be a very important moment. Then another good moment for me has been last year in F3 Germany, I did a podium in my first race.

3 – What was the worst moment of your career until now? Why?
I hadn’t a very bad moment in my career fortunately.

4 – What is the driver (or drivers) that you like most to face in tracks?
I like to face in the tracks always quick and correct drivers, I like very much Alonso and Hamilton.

5 – What are your expectations for your future? F1 is the main objective?
Yes, my only objective for now is Formula 1, I want to arrive as soon as possible and I’m giving all that I  can to realize my dream.

6 – At least, can you leave a message for your fans?
Thank you to all my fans.

This was the interview to Federico Leo.

Next interview to be published is with António Félix da Costa, the Portuguese driver who will compete in Formula 3 Euroseries in 2010.

One Response to Interview to Federico Leo

  1. Pingback: Entrevista a Federico Leo « Motors and World News MWN – Versão Portuguesa

Leave a comment